Bendigo and Adelaide Bank is committed to supporting youth through various initiatives, including our annual scholarship program. Each year scholarships are awarded to full-time first year undergraduates studying at an Australian university or college campus for the first time.

The 2015 Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Scholarship Program is NOW CLOSED.

For more information about the 2015 Scholarship program, view the 2015 Scholarship page.

The 2016 Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Scholarship Program will open for applications in early December 2015.

Further information on the 2016 Scholarship program will be available on this website in August 2015.

Meet our 2015 students

Jacinta Lock

FROM: Malanda, QLD
STUDYING: Bachelor of Engineering
SUPPORTED BY: Bendigo and Adelaide Bank

Jacinta was halfway through Year 12 when her father, who she describes as 'my biggest influence and idol' became ill and passed away.

Jacinta and her family were absolutely devastated by this loss.

Despite everything, Jacinta is off to university to pursue her dream of becoming an engineer.

When she received the call from Bendigo Bank that her scholarship application was successful she was overwhelmed.

The first port of call for Jacinta and her mum Annie was Bendigo Bank's Malanda branch where they are both customers.

'The staff at the Malanda branch have watched my children grow up.

'I used to take the children in every six weeks with their little passbooks and deposit slips to bank their pocket money and any money they received for birthdays.'

Madison Cleeland

FROM: Manangatang, VIC
SUPPORTED BY: Bendigo Bank and La Trobe University

Manangatang is your typical, rural Australian farming town with a population of less than 500.

Madison is off to university to study a double degree in Business and Law with plans to have a career in the areas of civil rights or corporate law.


Grace Leahy

FROM: Girgarre, VIC
SUPPORTED BY: Bendigo Bank and La Trobe University

'I am the oldest child in my family and the first child in my family to attend university.'

'I live on a family farm in the rural area of Girgarre where education is very limited.

'I play netball for Girgarre and am interested in always contributing to my community and helping those around me.

'I am determined to be successful in my career choice and hope that this journey is as smooth as possible.'

Grace McLoughlin

FROM: Bendigo, VIC
SUPPORTED BY: Bendigo Bank and La Trobe University

Grace has been involved in many different sporting activities during her secondary college years and has always been willing to help raise funds and donate her time for worthwhile causes.

'There have been many times when I have supported elderly members of the community by offering my assistance in helping with Meals on Wheels.

'Every contribution counts and this has been shown to me by my parents who are optimistic and positive regardless of the hurdles I have seen them having to jump in their own lives.'

Community Bank® Branch Scholarships are funded from management accounts of the Community Enterprise Charitable Fund ABN 12 102 649 968 (the Fund), The Bendigo Centre, Bendigo VIC 3550. Sandhurst Trustees Limited ABN 16 004 030 737 AFSL 237906, a subsidiary of Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited ABN 11 068 049 178, AFSL 237879, is the trustee of the Fund.
The Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Scholarships are provided by Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited  ABN 11 068 049 178, AFSL 237879, The Bendigo Centre, Bendigo VIC 3550.