## City West Community Financial Services Limited (ACN 134 051 219) 2011 Annual General Meeting Minutes of Meeting

Date 27 October 2011

**Time** 6.00 pm

Place Pyrmont Community Centre, John St Pyrmont

Present Bruce Napthali (Chairman), Robert Gavagna (Deputy Chairman),

Patricia Strong (Treasurer), Ian Bulluss (Secretary), Margaret

Broadbent, John Hoff, Ashley Limbury, Peter Devoy, John Marsden

In Attendance Leain Oliver (NSW Area Manager), Costa Karas (Branch Manager),

40 Shareholders, invited guests and community representatives.

**Apologies** Robert Chittick (Regional Manager),

**1. Welcome and apologies** Recognition of traditional land owners; Cadigal People.

Welcome to shareholders and guests.

Apologies from Robert Chittick (Regional Manager)

2. Quorum It was noted that Quorum requirements were met and that the AGM

could proceed

shareholders and that there was no request from any shareholder

requiring the Notice to be read.

4. Minutes of previous

Annual General Meeting Meeti

The Chairman reported that the minutes of the previous General Meeting of shareholders of City West Community Financial Services held on 24 November 2010, were approved by the Board and signed by the Chairman in accordance with the provisions of section 251A of the Corporations Act and that should any shareholder wish to inspect those minutes, a copy was available for that purpose.

**5. Proxies** The Secretary reported that 6 notices of proxies had been received

which were distributed in the following manner:

Chairman / Mr Bruce Napthali: 5

Patricia Strong: 1

**6. Annual Report** The 2010/11 Annual Report was made available to all shareholders

present along with the Notice of Meeting.

The Chairman sought from the shareholders present any matters requiring clarification pertaining to the audited books as stated in the

distributed Annual Report.

7. Chairman's address The Chairman delivered an updated report as published in the

Annual Report.

## 8. Branch Manager's and Area Manager's address

Mr Costa Karas (Branch Manager), delivered an updated report as published in the Annual Report.

Ms Leain Oliver gave an update on the growth of the Bendigo Bank and the recognition its Community Banking model has received both nationally and internationally.

## 9. Election of Directors & Office Bearers

Elections were conducted for Directors Retiring by rotation:

**Mr John Marsden**. Nominated by: Mr Bruce Napthali; Seconded by: Mr Robert Gavagna. CARRIED

**Mr Patricia Strong**: Nominated by: Mr Bruce Napthali; Seconded by: Mr Donald Denoon. CARRIED

**Mr Ian Bulluss**: Nominated by: Mr Bruce Napthali ; Seconded by Ms Sandra Howard-Bath, CARRIED

Elections were conducted for Office Bearers:

Chairman: Mr Bruce Napthali.

Nominated by: Mr John Marsden; Seconded by: Mr John Hoff.

**CARRIED** 

Deputy Chairman: Mr Robert Gavagna.

Nominated by: Mr Bruce Napthali; Seconded by: Mr John Hoff.

**CARRIED** 

Secretary: Mr Ian Bulluss.

Nominated by: Mr Bruce Napthali; Seconded by: Ms Sandra Howard-

Bath. CARRIED

Treasurer: Ms Patricia Strong.

Nominated by: Mr Bruce Napthali; Seconded by: Mr Robert

Gavagna. CARRIED

## 10. Close of Meeting

There being no further items, the Chairman thanked all those in attendance for their continuing assistance in supporting the growth of our Pyrmont Branch of the Bendigo Community Bank.

All present were invited to the next Annual General Meeting tentatively scheduled for 8 November 2012.

Refreshments were then served.

Signed as a correct record

Bruce Napthali, Chairman:

Dated: 24 November 2011