Skip to main content
Locate us 1300236344
Financial planningPersonal home
Bendigo Bank Logo
Financial planningPersonal home

Community Bank Scholarships

Community Bank Scholarships

Applications for 2020 scholarships are NOW CLOSED. 

Successful recipients will be notified by 31 March 2020.

What else do I need to know?

Let's get started by taking a look at the things you need to know now.

  • This Scholarship is for students who reside in, or have attended a secondary school in, the local area of the relevant Community Bank branch offering a scholarship.
  • Some Community Bank branch scholarships may support studies at university or TAFE, whilst others may support studies at university only or TAFE only. Please contact the participating Community Bank branch for a copy of the fact sheet to see what is on offer.
  • You must be an Australian citizen or permanent resident.

Any subject can be studied under this scholarship provided that;

For studies at an Undergraduate bachelor’s degree level you are studying:

  • On campus, on a full-time basis,
  • In an approved Australian course at an Australian university, TAFE institute or college campus.

For TAFE studies:

  • Your study is undertaken at a TAFE institute in an approved Australian course at the level of:
    • Full-time or competency-based completion (Apprenticeships)
    • Certificate I, II, III or IV, or
    • Diploma, Advanced Diploma or Associate degree
  • The TAFE course must be of at least 10 weeks’ duration for full time study (or the part time equivalent).
  • You can be studying on campus and/or off campus (including online) and can be studying on a full-time or part-time basis.
Fast facts
  • Accommodation? Yes, it's covered. This scholarship supports accommodation costs, reducing the financial burden of paying rent.
  • Study resources? Books and computers are a must for you to get through your studies, so it makes sense for these must-have items to be covered.
  • How much? Exactly how much the scholarship covers in expenses may vary between scholarships, please contact the participating Community Bank branch for a copy of the relevant fact sheet.
  • How long? The duration of scholarships may vary between scholarships. Please contact the participating Community Bank branch for a copy of the relevant fact sheet for details.
  • Deferring? Scholarship funds cannot be put on a lay-by, so if you're planning a gap year you'll have to wait to apply.
  • Mature age?
    • For study at an Undergraduate bachelor’s degree level – you must have completed Year 12 and be aged 25 years or younger as at 29 January 2020.
    • For study at TAFE (in courses other than bachelor’s degree level) - applicants must be aged 16 to 25 as at 29 January 2020 and must have left secondary school, having completed Year 10 as a minimum.

Need more info?

For details on a specific Community Bank branch scholarship, please contact that local Community Bank branch.

Local scholarships on offer

Our Community Bank branches are proud to be part of their local communities. Supporting youth is an area our network is particularly passionate about and many branches are funding their own scholarship to support students from their local area.

If you reside in the local area of one of our Community Bank branches listed below, please contact that branch for more information on their 2020 Scholarship (including eligibility criteria).

  • Calwell Community Bank Branch (Jayson Hinder Memorial Scholarship)
  • Curtin Community Bank Branch (Jayson Hinder Memorial Scholarship)
  • Wanniassa Community Bank Branch (Jayson Hinder Memorial Scholarship)
  • Adelong Community Bank Branch
  • Braidwood Community Bank Branch
  • Bungendore Community Bank Branch
  • Ettalong Beach Community Bank Branch
  • Gundagai branch
  • Jerrabomberra Community Bank Branch (Jayson Hinder Memorial Scholarship)
  • North Richmond and Districts Community Bank Branch
  • Richmond branch
  • Alice Springs Community Bank Branch
  • Acacia Ridge Community Bank Branch
  • Biggera Waters Community Bank Branch
  • Calliope & District Community Bank Branch
  • Dimbulah Community Bank Branch
  • Gympie & District Community Bank Branch
  • Helensvale Community Bank Branch
  • Mareeba Community Bank Branch
  • Margate Community Bank Branch
  • Ormeau branch
  • Paradise Point Community Bank Branch
  • Tugun Community Bank Branch
  • Upper Coomera branch
  • Cummins District Community Bank Branch
  • Mount Gambier & Districts Community Bank Branch
  • Port Lincoln Community Bank Branch
  • Cygnet & District Community Bank Branch (Huon Valley Community Bank Branches Scholarship)
  • Deloraine & Districts Community Bank Branch
  • Dover Community Bank Branch (Huon Valley Community Bank Branches Scholarship)
  • Geeveston Community Bank branches (Huon Valley Community Bank Branches Scholarship)
  • Huonville Community Bank Branch (Huon Valley Community Bank Branches Scholarship)
  • Bacchus Marsh Community Bank Branch
  • Ballan & District Community Bank Branch
  • Balnarring Community Bank Branch
  • Barwon Heads Community Bank Branch
  • Bunyip & District Community Bank Branch
  • Cowes Community Bank Branch
  • Drysdale Community Bank Branch
  • Foster branch
  • Gisborne Community Bank Branch
  • Grantville & District Community Bank Branch
  • Heathcote & District Community Bank Branch
  • Inglewood & Districts Community Bank Branch (Allan and Diane Bunnett Scholarship)
  • Koo Wee Rup branch
  • Lang Lang Community Bank Branch
  • Mansfield & District Community Bank Branch
  • Mirboo North Community Bank Branch
  • Mount Beauty & District Community Bank Branch (Kiewa Mitta Murray Community Enterprises Ltd David Harley Memorial Scholarship)
  • Nagambie branch
  • Narre Warren South branch
  • Neerim District Community Bank Branch (Beth Delzoppo Scholarship)
  • Pearcedale Community Bank Branch
  • Portarlington Community Bank Branch
  • Port Fairy Community Bank Branch
  • San Remo District Community Bank Branch
  • Toora & District Community Bank Branch
  • Tooradin & Coastal Villages branch
  • Trafalgar & District Community Bank Branch
  • Trentham & Districts Community Bank Branch
  • Woori Yallock & District Community Bank Branch
  • Bayswater Community Bank Branch (Ian McClelland Memorial Scholarship)
  • Canning Vale Community Bank Branch
  • Collie & Districts Community Bank Branch
  • Gingin Community Bank Branch
  • Kingsway Community Bank Branch
  • Lancelin branch
  • Mount Barker Community Bank Branch
  • Noranda Community Bank Branch (Ian McClelland Memorial Scholarship)

Frequently Asked Questions

For further information or assistance please call 1300 304 541.

Community Bank Branch Scholarships are funded from management accounts of the Community Enterprise Charitable Fund ABN 12 102 649 968 (the Fund), The Bendigo Centre, Bendigo VIC 3550. Sandhurst Trustees Limited ABN 16 004 030 737 AFSL 237906, a subsidiary of Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited ABN 11 068 049 178, AFSL 237879, is the trustee of the Fund.

Applications are NOW OPEN

Bendigo Bank Footer Logo
Connect with us
Bank-facebook Bank-linkedin Bank-twitter Bank-youtube

Call us

Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited, ABN 11 068 049 178 AFSL / Australian Credit Licence 237879. Any advice provided on this website is of a general nature only and does not take into account your personal needs, objectives and financial circumstances. You should consider whether it is appropriate for your situation. Please read the applicable Disclosure Documents before acquiring any product described on this website. Please also review our Financial Services Guide (FSG) before accessing information on this website. Information on this page can change without notice to you.

© Copyright 2020 Bendigo and Adelaide Bank