Skip to main content

New director appointment continues board renewal

24 April 2006 |Media centre

The Board of Bendigo Bank today approved the appointment of insurance and financial services executive Tony Robinson as a new director to the board.

Chairman Robert Johanson said Mr Robinson’s appointment continued the board renewal process announced on 31 October 2005 and follows the appointment of Ms Deborah Radford in February and the recent handover of the chairmanship, after 19 years in the role, from Mr Richard Guy to Mr Johanson.

Mr Robinson, 48, is currently managing director of the publicly listed company OAMPS Limited, which provides broking and financial services for insurance; risk management; workers' compensation and occupation health & safety; financial planning services; and superannuation. He is also a director of VECCI.

Mr Robinson’s previous management positions include joint managing director of Falkiners Stockbroking, managing director of WealthPoint, chief financial officer of Link Telecommunications and general manager corporate services at Mayne Nickless.

Mr Johanson said Mr Robinson brought to Bendigo additional depth and breadth of corporate experience that would be valuable as the Bank sought to capitalise on the investments made in its distribution network, product range and infrastructure over the past decade.

Related Topics

Bendigo Bank logo
Connect with us

Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited, ABN 11 068 049 178 AFSL / Australian Credit Licence 237879. Any advice provided on this website is of a general nature only and does not take into account your personal needs, objectives and financial circumstances. You should consider whether it is appropriate for your situation. Please read the applicable Disclosure Documents before acquiring any product described on this website. Please also review our Financial Services Guide (FSG) before accessing information on this website. Information on this page can change without notice to you.

© Copyright 2022 Bendigo and Adelaide Bank