Our Branch

The story of the creation of the Canterbury‚ Surrey Hills, Ashburton and Balwyn Community Bank® Branches of Bendigo Bank is one of community joining together to harness their collective power to address the closure of local banks in Surrey Hills and Canterbury back in 2001.

In 2003 the Surrey Hills and Canterbury Branches were opened. Ashburton branch followed in 2008 and Balwyn in 2011.

The Branches work with more than 240 community clubs and groups and have provided more than $2.8 million in sponsorships and grants for community projects.

More information can be found here; link to: http://supportingourcommunity.com.au/about-us/

Our depositors are protected under the Australian Government’s Financial Claims Scheme (FCS) which provides protection and quick access to deposits made with a bank, building society or credit union in the unlikely event that one of these institutions fails. Find out more here.